Departments


The City Administrator is appointed by the Mayor and charged with the daily operations of the City. 


Mike-Warren-9
Mike Warren
City Administrator
509-754-4601 ext. 110



The City of Ephrata is structured in various Departments to specialize in areas critical to serving the needs of the public.  Our Department Heads work hard to ensure that we are providing the best service possible while being fiscally responsible. Any formal summons or notice can be addressed to them. A department head is authorized to accept such service on behalf of the City.

All City Employees can be reached by calling 509-754-4601. Below is a listing of the Departments which comprise the City of Ephrata and how to contact each Department Head at their extension number or emailing them directly. 

Building Department
Bill Cox, Building Official
509-754-4601 ext 135
bcox@ephrata.org

Finance/Utility Billing

Leslie Trachsler, Finance Director/City Clerk  
509-754-4601 ext. 120
ltrachsler@ephrata.org

Fire Department

Jeremy Burns, Fire Chief
509-754-4601 ext. 241
For emergencies, dial 911.
jburns@ephrata.org

Parks and Recreation Department
Traci Bennett, Director
509-754-4601 ext. 151
tbennett@ephrata.org

Community Development

Daniel Leavitt, Director  
509-754-4601 ext. 124
dleavitt@ephrata.org

Police

Kurt Adkinson, Chief of Police  
509-754-2491 
For emergencies, dial 911.
kadkinson@ephrata.org

Public Works (Water, Sewer and Park Maintenance)

Bill Sangster, Director
509-754-4601 ext. 114
bsangster@ephrata.org




City Hall Employee Email Login